manuscript cover sheet

Every manuscript starts with a cover sheet. This is simply a title page separate from the story/manuscript that states:

i. The author’s name,

ii. Full postal address (and the phone number you’d ideally like to be contacted on),

iii. Email address (if you have one),

iv. Word count of submission (more on word counts later),

v. Whether the submission has been published before (I would suggest you only mention if it has, not if it hasn’t).

vi. The title of the book/short story (more on titles later)

vii. The name the author will be known by (you may have a reason for choosing a different name to be published under)

It should look something like this:

Mr Writer
1 High Street
My Town
My County
My PostCode
My Country (only if you’re sending the MS abroad)

(1234) 567 8901

my.name@emailaddy.com

99,000 words

WITTY TITLE (working title)

by A. N. Writer

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment